Malcolm Bull's Calderdale Companion : Foldout

Diocese Of Wakefield

The Diocese of Wakefield was established in 1888.

The churches in the district fall within the Diocese of Wakefield and their parishes are grouped into 3 Rural Deaneries:

In July 2013, the General Synod approved a scheme to dissolve the three existing dioceses of Bradford, Ripon & Leeds and Wakefield and replace them with a single new diocese of Leeds, with a working name of West Yorkshire & the Dales

See Diocese of Ripon, Diocese of West Yorkshire & the Dales, Diocese of Halifax and Wakefield, West Yorkshire

search tips advanced search
search engine by freefind

© Malcolm Bull 2017 /
Revised 14:16 on 14th May 2017 / qq_39 / 5