Johnson was for many years a small booming town of families very closely knit in everyday life, marriages, and business. This website has been created as an opportunity for descendants of the town to find information about their ancestors and share their family stories and information.
Johnson has one cemetery, Stuckey Cemetery, which was originally called Seymore Cemetery. However, many of the Johnson families are buried in Shady Grove Cemetery, and Elm Springs Cemetery, which lie in Springdale, just north of Johnson.
A column published in the Springdale News called "Johnson Jottings" written by Mulkeepmo, a Johnson local, captured the everyday life of the town week by week. He wrote it for about 40 years from 1893 through the 1930s.
Johnson has a rich history of churches including several different Baptist churches, a Baptist Church of Christ, and a Methodist Church throughout the years.
|Census Indexes 1850-1920||Church Histories||Biographies of Families|
|Newspaper Articles, Columns||Obituaries||Cemetery Records|
|Washington County Marriages||Photo Album||Businesses|
|Military||Family Bibles||Plat Map of Johnson Area|
|Search Land Records [Twps 17, 18 North, Range 30W]||Surnames; Other Researchers||School Roll Call|