Hancock County

Genealogist's Guide to Hancock County, Maine

Places in Time

Minor Civil Divisions

Amherst, Aurora, Bar Harbor, Blue Hill, Brooklin, Brooksville, Bucksport, Castine, Cranberry Isles, Dedham, Deer Isle, Eastbrook, Ellsworth, FranklinFrenchboro, Great PondGouldsboro, Hancock, Lamoine, Mariaville, Mount Desert, Orland, Osborn, Otis, Penobscot, Sedgwick, Sorrento, Southwest Harbor, Stonington, Sullivan, Surry, Swans Island, T3 ND, T4 ND, T7 SD, T8 SD, T9 SD, T10 SD, T16 MD, T22 MD, T28 MD, T32 MD, T34 MD, T35 MD, T39 MD, T40 MD, T41 MD, Tremont, Trenton, Verona Island, Waltham, Winter Harbor

Populated Places

Index to place names

About Hancock County Populated places

Hancock County in the Federal Census

Places listed in the 1790-1930 census with their current names

Microfilm Index 1790-1850

Hancock County Township Development

1762-1764 Survey of Land East of the Penobscot (EPR)

1764 Resolve Confirming the Grant of of the 6 Townships East of the Union River (EUR)

1791-1797 Bingham's Penobscot Purchase

Hancock County Cemeteries


Page owner:  Darryl Rowles - WorldConnect Home Page