Hamilton County Grade School Basketball Tournament


(The information below from a flyer courtesy of Edgar Satterfield)



To be Held At

Dale Consolidated Grade School Gymnasium on March 7, 8, 9 & 10.

Admission Students 15 cents - Adults 25 cents



Blairsville played Delafield in game 1at 6 p.m. Blairsville won 46 to 25.

Anderson played Aden in game 4 at 9 p.m. Aden won 52 to 37.

Mason played Bunker Hill in game 2 at 7 p.m. Bunker Hill won 20 to 49.

Dahlgren and Dale played at 8 p.m. in game 3 and Dale won 47 to 25.

Broughton played Flannigan at 7:30 p.m. in game 6 on Thursday (all above games were on Wed.) and Flannigan won 49 to 30.

Blairsville played Aden on Thursday game 7 at 8:30 p.m.

Bunker Hill played Reed School in game 5 on Thursday at 6:30 p.m. and Reed won.

Dale played Flannigan at 9 on Friday.

Games 8 was on Friday at 7 p.m and then 10 was Saturday at 7 p.m. and then game 11 was Saturday at 8 p.m.

It was Dick Deitz 1st time to referee - 1956. The other referee was Jerry Thomas.

Tournament Officials were Chester Moore, President and Leslie L. York, Secretary/Treasurer.

The Eligibility Committee was Edgar Satterfield, Gilbert Wilson and Ralph G. Upton.

(I think Edgar said this was his last year at Broughton.)