Township History
The Townships

Some of the links will take you off-site
Each of these townships has their own cemeteries, for a complete listing click here

Many, but not all, of the townships have been amalgamated in different municipalities.
The township links are listed under their corresponding municipalities where available

1932 Construction Projects

Municipality of Neebing - Consisted of Blake, Crooks & Pardee & then amalgamated with the townships of Pearson & Scoble and The Municipality of Neebing was incorporated 1 Jan 1999

The townships of Oliver & Paipoonge amalgamated in 1998 & the Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge was incorporated

Township of Shuniah & Legislation was enacted in 1976 to change the Municipality of Shuniah to the Township of Shuniah. In doing so, it would also include MacGregor & McTavish townships

Conmee Devon Dorion
Forbes Gillies Gorham & Ware
Lahanton Lybster McIntyre
Marks Nipigon O'Connor
Red Rock Schreiber Sibley
Strange Terrace Bay


E-mail  your questions or comments to Jude at
Jude's Family & Local History

Visit RootsWeb