html> North Dakota Vital Records

North Dakota State Vital Records Office

Division of Vital Records
State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505
(701) 328-2360

Make check or money order to Division of Vital Records.

Record Type Cost Dates Comments
Birth $7.00 Since 1870 Records from 1894 to 1920 are incomplete.
Death $5.00 Since 1881 Records from 1894 to 1920 are incomplete.
Marriage $5.00 Since Jul. 1925 Requests for earlier records will be forwarded to the appropriate County Judge in the county where the license was issued.
Divorce Index since Jul. 1949 Certified copies are available clerk of District Court in the county where the divorce was granted.

North Dakota Counties:
Adams, Barnes, Benson, Billings, Bottineau, Bowman, Burke, Burleigh, Cass, Cavalier, Dickey, Divide, Dunn, Eddy, Emmons, Foster, Golden Valley, Grand Forks, Grant, Griggs, Hettinger, Kidder, La Moure, Logan, McHenry, McIntosh, McKenzie, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Mountrail, Nelson, Oliver, Pembina, Pierce, Ramsey, Ransom, Renville, Richland, Rolette, Sargent, Sheridan, Sioux, Slope, Stark, Steele, Stutsman, Towner, Traill, Walsh, Ward, Wells, Williams

Go Back to State Vital Records Information

| Site Map | | Gathering | | Organizing |
| Set-Up | | Records | | Research | | Links |