Parishes of Queens County

(Co. Laois)

Laois Roman Catholic Parishes and the Civil Parishes they contain.

R C Parish Civil Parish(es)
Abbeyleix Abbeyleix (part), Ballyroan
Aghaboe Aghaboe (part), Bordwell, Coolkerry (part), Kildellig, Killermogh
Arles Killabban (part), Monksgrange, Shrule
Athy (Co. Kildare) St John's, Tankardstown
Ballinakill Dysartgallen
Ballyadams Ballyadams, Rathaspic, Tecolm, Tullomoy
Ballyfin Clonenagh & Clonagheen (part)
Ballyragget (Co. Kilkenny) Abbeyleix (part), Aharney (part), Attanagh, Durrow, Laois (part), Rosconnell
Borris-in-Ossory Aghaboe (part), Offerlane (part), Skirk
Camross Offerlane (part)
Castletown Offerlane (part)
Clonaslee Kilmanman
Doonane Killabban (part)
Durrow, Laois Aghmacart, Durrow (part)
Emo Coolbanagher (part)
Galmoy, Co. Kilkenny Erke
Graigue Killeshin, Sleaty
Leighlinbridge (Co. Carlow) Cloydagh
Lisdowney (Co. Kilkenny) Aharney (part), Glashare
Mountmellick Ardea, Castlebrack (part), Coolbanagher (part), Rosenallis (part)
Mountrath Clonenagh & Clonagheen (part)
Portarlington Lea, Clonyhurk
Portlaoise Borris, Dysartenos, Kilcolmanbane, Kilenny, Kilteale, Straboe
Raheen Clonenagh & Clonagheen (part)
Rathdowney Coolkerry (part), Donaghmore, Rathdowney, Rathsaran
Roscrea Co. Tipperary Kyle
Rosenallis Castlebrack (part), Rearymore, Rosenallis (part)
Stradbally Curraclone, Fossy/Timahoe, Kilcolmanbrack, Moyanna, Stradbally, Timogue

Please report any images or links which do not open to

The information contained in these pages is provided solely for the purpose of sharing with others researching their ancestors in Ireland.
MICHAEL BRENNAN July 2001. All Rights reserved