Taunton Courier 12 Apr 1876 Taunton News Overseers List inc Angersleigh Bishops Hull Cheddon Fitzpaine Corfe OATEN Creech St Michael Hillfarrance Kingston

Sarah Hawkins Genealogy Site
Newspaper Articles

Taunton Courier and Western Advertiser. Wednesday 12 Apr 1876

Page 5 Column 3

Taunton News.

<section not transcribed>

OVERSEERS' LIST. - The assistant-overseers for the several parishes with the petty sessional division of Taunton presented a list of the persons nominated to serve the office of overseer for these parishes. The justices sanctioned the election of the following:- Angersleigh – Robert MARKE; Bickenhall – S. D. F. A. COZENS; Bishop's Hull – F. TROTT and James HEWETT; Cheddon Fitzpaine – S. PLEASS and Richard BRICE; Corfe – George OATEN and Thomas STONE; Creech St. Michael – John HUNT and George DAY; Curland – James GREADY and Uriah DICKS; Hillfarrance – J. HOOPER and William BAKER; Kingston – A. BIFFEN and G. WHITTLE; Norton Fitzwarren – F. MORDLE and J. BURCH; Oake – C. COLTHURST and J. REDWOOD; Orchard Portman – Thomas BOND; Otterford – J. WYATT and S. CLARKE; Pitminster – William TAVENDER, Isaac BICKNELL and William C. SKINNER; Ruishton – Richard MARSHALL, jun., and Simeon SLADE; Staple Fitzpaine – Richard KIDNER and Daniel BALE; Staplegrove – Henry Sanford AUTTON and John LANE; Stoke St. Mary – David SELLICK and Lionel PATTON; Taunton St. Mary Magdalene – Francis CHAPMAN, J. CULVERWELL, J. H. INGRAM and John DAVEY; St.James's – D. SMITH, Alan CAMERON, H. J. SPILLER and W. WARREN; Trull – W. E. BRADDICK and Matthew RIDLER; West Monkton – John C. PREW and Henry PRING; Wilton – George INGRAM and Walter MAYNARD; North Curry – James Burge HELLARD, John Keates SOUTHWOOD; Stoke St. Gregory – Thomas HEMBROW, James BARRINGTON, William HOWSE and J. R. GODFREY; Thorne Falcon – D. SYMES and John CHAMBERS; Thurlbeer – J. JEFFREY and John SPILLER; West Hatch – Matthew CRIDGE and Richard Vine HENFORD.

Back to Miscellaneous Page

Back to Home Page