Albany, N. Y. Evening Journal, Albany, Thursday Evening, May 23, 1844

The Madisonian gives the following list of persons who participated in the Canadian disturbance in 1838, and were sent to Van Diemanís Land, who have been pardoned on intercession of our Government: Hiram Sharp, John Gillman, Ira Polly, Orrin W. Smith, Bemis Woodbury, George T. Brown, Daniel Liskum, Robert Q. Collins, John Thomas and Edward A. Wilson.


Return to Patriot War Index

Return to Shirley Farone's Homepage