Iowa American History and Genealogy Project-Buena Vista County

Buena Vista County Schools
1929 County Graduates (8th Grade)

Coon Twp. No. 4: Minnie Johnson and Marvins Kischer

Coon Twp. No. 8: Holger Grau and Vergil Minden

Coon Twp. No. 9: Ethel Nelson, Donald Grau and Nettie Fitchett

Elk Twp. No. 3: Arline Olson and Pauline Petlon

Elk Twp. No. 9: LeRoy Mahn

Grant Twp. No. 2: Mary Louise Steig

Grant Twp. No. 4: Donald Bock

Grant Twp. No. 7: Bernice Schultz

Grant Twp. No. 8: Amber Fullenworth and Alice Souther

Lincoln Twp. No. 7: Arvie Nehring and George Smith

Lincoln Twp. No. 8: Dorothy Kruse and Helen Stults

Maple Valley Twp. No. 3: Orville Johnson and Howard Peterson

Maple Valley Twp. No. 4: Lavern Specketer and Marvin Lichtenberg

Maple Valley Twp. No. 7: Bernice Brisbois

Washington Twp. No. 6: Harlan Russell

Pleasant View Independent: George Johnson, Gladys Carlson and DeRoyal Nichols.

Pickerel Lake Independent: Lowell Cone

Prairie Creek Independent: Phillip Sorensen, Francis Harvey and Mary Mackey

Scott Center Independent: Margaret Koons, Rosalyn Kevane, Clifford Meyer, Waldemar Peterson and Irving Peterson

St. John's Lutheran, Maple Valley Twp.: Verna Schuelke and Lillie Radke

St. John's Lutheran, Grant Twp.: Leona Beckfield, Leona Ripke, Iona Sievers, Victor Boettcher, Waldo Garberding, Ewald Boettcher, and Evelyn Kruse

St. Mary's School, Storm Lake: Lillian O'Connell, Margaret Murphy, Gladys Smith, Margaret Hough, Rose Mary Hassman, Joseph Reilley, Edward Edgar, Maynard McKenna, Paul Dlugosch, James Hendershott, Catherine McCabe, Elizabeth Lenhart and Madeline Bueb.

Return to Buena Vista Co. IHHP

This website created March 21, 2016 by Sheryl McClure.
(c) 2016 Buena Vista County History and Heritage Project