Hosted websites will become read-only beginning in early 2024. At that time, all logins will be disabled, but hosted sites will remain on RootsWeb as static content. Website owners wishing to maintain their sites must migrate to a different hosting provider before 2024 (More info)
Gallery of Missouri Courthouses: History & Photographs

Missouri's County Courthouses:

Photographs & History

The County Courthouse

"For much of our history, the courthouse has served not just as a local center of the law and government but as a meeting ground, cultural hub, and social gathering place."

-- former U.S. Supreme Court Justice Lewis F. Powell, Jr.

Adair Linn
Andrew Livingston
Atchison Macon
Audrain Madison
Barry Maries
Barton Marion
Bates McDonald
Benton Mercer
Bollinger Miller
Boone Mississippi
Buchanan Moniteau
Butler Monroe
Caldwell Montgomery
Callaway Morgan
Camden New Madrid
Cape Girardeau Newton
Carroll Nodaway
Carter Oregon
Cass Osage
Cedar Ozark
Chariton Pemiscot
Christian Perry
Clark Pettis
Clay Phelps
Clinton Pike
Cole Platte
Cooper Polk
Crawford Pulaski
Dade Putnam
Dallas Ralls
Daviess Randolph
De Kalb Ray
Dent Reynolds
Douglas Ripley
Dunklin Saint Charles
Franklin Saint Clair
Gasconade Saint Francois
Gentry Saint Louis
Greene Saint Louis City
Grundy Sainte Genevieve
Harrison Saline
Henry Schuyler
Hickory Scotland
Holt Scott
Howard Shannon
Howell Shelby
Iron Stoddard
Jackson Stone
Jasper Sullivan
Jefferson Taney
Johnson Texas
Knox Vernon
Laclede Warren
Lafayette Washington
Lawrence Wayne
Lewis Webster
Lincoln Worth
Additional Courthouse Links